Home Page

Watling Street Primary School

Learning Together


Our Governors

Welcome to our Governors’ section.


Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.


Our Governors can be contacted through the School Office.

The Governing Body



Mr N Baddeley


Vice Chairperson 

Mr K Parr


Local Education Authority Governors 

Mr S Wade


Teacher/Staff Governors: 

Mrs J Pilgrim


Co-opted Governors 

Mrs D Probert

Mr S Hughes

Miss L Jayes


Parent Governors 

Mrs J Perry

Mrs P Hogg 

Mrs R Hoult

Mrs R Jones



Mrs L Powell


Clerk to the Governors 

Mrs S Edge

Governor Information